Average Jane



They write themselves

The endings to my stories write themselves. No need to figure out next steps. No need to learn how to just feel good about things feeling good. Because it’s over. Over-ish? Over enough to get on with getting over it. And the hurtful things he said were not meant to be hurtful. And the hurtful things I wanted to say back went unsaid because… hurting isn’t in me. 

At least solitude feels familiar. I’m back to being myself again.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * cloudy says:

    I think this is how most of my attempts at dating end, and there’s always a bit of relief that goes along with it.

    | Reply Posted 2 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

