Average Jane



My Morning

Happy F-ing Wednesday:

  • 4:00am – Strange noise in apartment. Sounds like alarm. Go into hallway, see it is alarm. Throw on everything warm in sight, debate about grabbing choice valuables, then go to the door to find alarm is now off. Waste of perfectly good middle of the night brain effort.
  • 6:45am – Wake up with a start and look outside to see beautiful snow coating everything in sight. Call work to see if it’s been cancelled. “The office will open on time today, but please exercise caution…” blah blah blah.
  • 7:27am– Alarm goes off and up out of bed I jump.
  • 8:28am – Leave apartment to go start warming up car. Get down to car and battery is dead. Again. Look around for anyone to help me and see no one. Walk over to Krispy Kreme to tap into the goodheartedness of the well-sugared and again find no one to help.
  • 8:40am – Resigned to walk to work in the snow and uber-coldness, I go back to my apartment to put on my sneakers in preparation for the walk to work. I come downstairs to find the really nice (mildy attractive) maintenance guy who calls the other really nice (mildly attractive) maintenance guy who helps me jump my car. He is impressed that I have jumper cables. I go to work.
  • 9:00am – I get to work and begin to thaw when I realize my computer won’t turn on. Joy of f-ing joy. Turns out the circuit was tripped. Scott fixed it. THANKS SCOTT!

OK, so now the goal is to turn this CRAPPY DAY around and make it way less crappy.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Matt says:

    Here, here.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

