Average Jane



The art of appreciation

Just a short note to tell you how disappointed I am in people today….

I gave out these little Valentine’s Day cards to my coworkers this morning. They weren’t JUST Valentine’s Day cards, but Valentine’s Day cards that come with a free Krispy Kreme donut. Fucking Krispy Kreme, people! I gave out about a dozen (left them on desks this morning), and I got about 5 “thank you’s”. Granted, one of those included my first inter-office hug. It was appreciated.

Is it really that hard to say “thank you” to someone? I bet if I did something wrong, they’d sure be quick to point that out. But a simple “thanks!” seems to be harder than my colleagues can handle.

I’m sad.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Matt says:

    Maybe they thought it was a sexy Valentine and didn’t want to give you the wrong idea.

    Jennifer in legal will be giving you a wide berth from now on! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Hey Pretty says:

    Thank you!

    See, I don’t even work at your office and didn’t find that hard at all.

    As for me, I just wooed my secret office tryst with a fun link to a website about The Office, his favorite TV show.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Steven Novak says:

    Thanks!

    Wait…no…NO THANKS!

    WHERE”s MY DAMN DONUT!?! 😉

    Steve~

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Lisa says:

    Hey Pretty- You are wise. Very wise. Know what he likes and give him an offer he can’t resist… like office links.

    Steven- I’ll give you your damn donut. Maybe even 2. But don’t push your luck. By the way, you totally win New Blog Commenter of the Day! A very prestigious prize! Mazel tov!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Matt says:

    Steve, I got THREE donuts. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Lisa says:

    It’s true. He did get THREE donuts. But that’s because he’s a stoner and I’m a munchies sympathizer.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Matt says:

    You are SO not a munchies sympathizer. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  8. * Smurf says:

    I still want to know where my donut is… but, this time i’ll let you off. You have 11 months to get one for me, besides its my birthday too. =) Dont let the 4000 miles difference put you off… and I’d say thanks too – but you already know that!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

