Average Jane



Spring has springed

Yesterday (or the day before, or whatever) was the first day of spring. To that I say, “game on!”

Seriously, bitches… bring it on.

Yesterday morning, 7:45am or so, my dad wrote and just said “today is so beautiful”. (He’s in FL. Retired there. Come on, we’re Jews.) Coming from my dear father that could mean any number of things: “Wow, it’s so nice out! I think I’ll give your mom a particularly hard time today.” OR “The day is so lovely that I think I’ll run off and ignore my responsibilities and think of way to make your life difficult when I come to town for Passover.” The idea that he actually means that he woke up in a good mood is a hard to believe. But who knows…

Some days I, too, wake up, look outside, and revel in the beauty of the day. It’s not often. My reveling usually starts around 9:30pm after a nice margarita on the outside patio of a lovely Mexican (pronounced: meh-hee-can) restaurant. Or after a few shots of rum-and-something on the patio of my apartment. Then, I start reveling to anyone who will listen. And typically it’s not about the beauty of the day, but how lovely their bottom looks in those particular pants.

Spring is about rebirth, growth, and lots of horny people running around trying to get laid married together. I am personally for all three equally. My success in that particular trifecta is up for debate, but I am going to do my darndest to succeed in at least 2 of the 3.

Get out your score card, people.

What does spring mean to you?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * I-66 says:

    Spring means…

    soccer, everyone’s allergies acting up except mine, driving with the windows down, people coming in hordes to see the cherry blossoms for whatever reason is their justification, the dog park, and people getting unnecessarily excited about baseball.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Jessica:) says:

    Spring means…I’ll be home to play in less than 8 weeks! I can’t wait 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Winter says:

    Spring means lots of winter clothes on sale.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Average Jane says:

    i66- Driving with the windows down should have been on my list. It was a lot easier to drive around aimlessly for hours when a) mom and dad paid for my gas in HS, and b) when gas wasn’t $3/gallon.

    Jessica:) – GET YOUR BUTT HOME RIGHT NOW!!!!

    Winter – You don’t have to tell me! I just struck gold yesterday thanks to the fact that I have no problem wearing “this season’s” clothes “next season”. Just ask my sweater from 5 years ago that I’m wearing today.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Kristin says:

    The end of stockings until late September. October, if I’m lucky. I love skirts and tanks and the practically barefoot feeling of flip-flops after a couple of weeks of breaking in that spot between my big toe and the next one over.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

