Average Jane



APB: I must meet Max Bemis

Ok. Mama has a crush. FOR SERIOUS. Max Bemis of the band Say Anything is officially my first rock star crush since high school.

On the off chance that any of you happen to know Max, could you go ahead and pass along my info? That’d be super swell.

Oh whatever, stop judging me.

Their song “Wow, I Can Get Sexual Too” is soooo much fun. So damn catchy. Makes me want to flit around my office dancing a little. To protect the innocent officemate, I will refrain. But I totally want to.

You’re judging me again. Stop that. And watch the video. SO GOOD!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. My Favorite Person I’ve Never Met « Average Jane pingbacked on 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. Their Name is fun. (NSFW) « Average Jane pingbacked on 5 years, 7 months ago

Comments

  1. * Genevieve says:

    Say Anything….. I swear I’ve hung out with them. I used to hang out and tour with bands constantly when I was between the ages of 18 and 20. I haven’t so much lately. Sometimes I kind of miss it, but it’s a damn fast- paced life.

    I love rock- star crushes. I’ve had one on this guy who plays in a band that used to be local but they moved out to Cali about 2 years ago. Oh how I miss him. -sheds tear-

    When I worked at a local radio station, I had a total crush on the guys in Carbon Leaf. You’ve just never met nicer guys. We got to hang out a few times, giving me ample opportunity to love them and resent their perfectly wonderful wives/girlfriends/groupies. I totally got off when Carter would play the intro to Crazy Train on the mandolin. Musicians SO do it for me… However, I found, at least, working with bands directly, that they really are primarily jerkoffs. I guess that’s why these are crushes and not passionate love interests, because crushes involve not actually having to interact with them.

    They can be totally perfect. And always are.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. why does every popstar out there want to have a fake rock band in their video clips? Can’t they just be popstars and not pretend being a rock band, “cuz rock rocks, wazaaaaa”. Hum, ok, I’m being meaner here than they’d deserve me to be, it was decent, I don’t really like it, but it didn’t agress my รด so fragile and picky ears.

    Here’s a clip with a hot rockstar, from an actual rock band, that I really would like you to look at. You might not think he’s handsome, as you rejected the totally hot greg patillo from your hotness chart, but anyway, the music’s really good, even though I don’t get crap of 95% of the lyrics (sving din hamma means swing your hammer, easy, I checked…). http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UDiYLeLNGU4

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. I rather dig that tune…thanks!!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Genevieve says:

    Haha you’re so right. Being around bands so much opened my eyes to how the guys generally are.
    That’s probably one of the main reasons I try to not make friends with bands anymore. I’d rather have my imaginary world of them being perfect gentlemen, haha.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Laundro says:

    Carter from Carbon Leaf was a gem. He always remembered me (and my name!) the few times I saw them at DC101 events. He was a rarity in the music biz…

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  6. * allie says:

    In response to edward wong:
    You need to actually get to know the band Say Anything!! They are in fact a legitimate punk band and all of them are musically talented.
    The frontman Max Bemis writes all their songs, plays guitar, and sings. He is a brilliant lyricist and a very gifted muiscian. Say Anything also happens to be my favorite band ๐Ÿ™‚
    The song “Wow, I Can Get Sexual Too” is not at all characteristic of Say Anything. Max Bemis likes to experiment with lots of different genres. This song is a spoof of Justin Timberlake-type artists. Much of Max’s other stuff has more of a punk/pop-punk/emo vibe.
    Sorry I just can’t let you diss Say Anything!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Buy their albums “Is A Real Boy” and “In Defense of the Genre”!!! Also look out for a collaboration between Max and Chris from Saves The Day. And a new Say Anything album next year. Ahhhh I’m excited.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  7. * Nihal says:

    Its funny, I fell in love with an English Singer/Songwriter, Natasha Hamilton because she is beautiful and music really touched me, since they were so good and beautiful. Her voice is the gift from God. I really wish I could meet her.

    Now, with the Say Anything band, I think their band is crap and their song ‘Wow I can get Sexual Too’ is totally a piece of crap. I don’t know why, but I find that song pretty gay in my opinion. However, I did something unique. Since I am a song composer, singer and song writer myself and have the ability to copy a song by ear, which not many people can do, I did something very unique.

    I reproduced and remade Wow I can get Sexual too and changed the lyrics in it and titled the song ‘Natasha Hamilton’. This song is a tribute to her.

    Here is a demo of the song on my YouTube music page:

    http://www.youtube.com/judenihalmusic

    Since I did a lot of work and replayed the song, I now don’t know how I should add this in my album since the stupid song is copyrighted.

    I want to meet Natasha Hamilton and show her this song I wrote for her.

    But….

    I want to also meet Max Bemis and let him know that I used his song for my Natasha Hamilton song I wrote for Natasha Hamilton.

    So technically, I want to meet Max Bemis as well, not because he is hot or I am a fan of him, but for legal conditions.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  8. * Nihal says:

    Its funny, I fell in love with an English Singer/Songwriter, Natasha Hamilton because she is beautiful and music really touched me, since they were so good and beautiful. Her voice is the gift from God. I really wish I could meet her.

    Now, with the Say Anything band, I think their band is crap and their song ‘Wow I can get Sexual Too’ is totally a piece of crap. I don’t know why, but I find that song pretty gay in my opinion. However, I did something unique. Since I am a song composer, singer and song writer myself and have the ability to copy a song by ear, which not many people can do, I did something very unique.

    I reproduced and remade Wow I can get Sexual too and changed the lyrics in it and titled the song ‘Natasha Hamilton’. This song is a tribute to her.

    Here is a demo of the song on my YouTube music page:

    http://www.youtube.com/judenihalmusic

    Since I did a lot of work and replayed the song, I now don’t know how I should add this in my album since the stupid song, Wow I can get sexual too is copyrighted.

    I want to meet Natasha Hamilton and show her this song I wrote for her.

    But….

    I want to also meet Max Bemis and let him know that I used his song for my Natasha Hamilton song I wrote for Natasha Hamilton.

    So technically, I want to meet Max Bemis as well, not because he is hot or I am a fan of him, but for business reasons.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  9. * Jenn says:

    Let’s all punch Nihal in the face for trashing Say Anything and the song and then copying it. Wow, I Can Get Sexual Too, like someone said before me, is a song that’s meant to be humorous. Now, 99% of their other music can be taken seriously and is a lot deeper and more honest than any other band I’ve come to know.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

