Average Jane



First, a date would be nice

Update. I’m a rockstar. I mean, everyone knows that, so it’s not really an update, but this particular reason may surprise you.

He wrote me back. The radiology tech wrote me back. I know, right? My mood had taken a nosedive today, and seeing his message waiting for me gave me a little lift.

He told me I had “chutzpah”. That the note was “nice” and “unexpected”. He referenced some jokes we made during my visit.

He said he was in a committed relationship, and that his girlfriend wouldn’t appreciate him participating in extra-cirricular activities with patients, no matter how cute they were.

Well… that’s one point for me, I guess.

He said if  I ever need x-rays, he’d “love” to help me again if I came by.

Hmm, two points? Double points for gratuitous use of the word “love”. 

I wrote him back. Said it was worth a shot. Always good to meet cool people in “da burbs”. Maybe we three can all hang out.

Right.

So, Tuesday was a wash, except for wedding dress shopping with one of my bestest sister-friends. Shockingly not depressing. It was happy. I was jealous.

But maybe I should start with a “date”.

Scoreboard: Balls – 0, No-Balls- 3

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * jess says:

    “Maybe we three could all hang out.” Raise your hand if you immediately thought ‘threesome.’ I have a feeling I’m the only one raising my hand…

    This is awesome! How cool is it to get rewarded for risk-taking? I need more balls.

    Dude. I totally wasn’t thinking threesome. Not that I’m averse to such activities. But DUDE!

    I was simply trying to tell the tech that I am just innocently trying to make friends… Girlfriends of hot guyfriends are welcome, too. I’m easy. Err… No no. Not like that kind of easy… you know, I’m “easy breezy”… *sigh*

    And you are welcome to my balls anytime.

    …. DAMN IT! I just can’t win.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  2. I thought threesome…I’m not gonna lie. I can see the next post here already; be careful what you ask for when you’re in the burbs.

    I was saving my threesome post for just the right occasion… but I don’t think this is it. Don’t worry.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  3. * carrie m says:

    my hand is up. jane – when you get propositioned, your ‘balls’ score will shoot waaaaay up. 😉

    You should know me better than that. Well, actually you know me enough to expect nothing less.

    I’m not holding my breath about a proposition any time soon, but I will keep you posted on the tally.

    If only there were a man-laden-bar out here in the burbs we could use as target practice… Or maybe we should abandon ship and head to Fredneck for a night.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  4. * carrie m says:

    How many times do I have to say Hooters to you?! 😉

    I think for the sake of Suburba-Daters, we should make a list of bars in our area and hit them up on a Friday/Saturday night and rate them. We’ll talk to the guys and see what kind of quality we get. Come on! That’s blog GOLD!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  5. * Jo says:

    Chutzpah… I’ve always loved that word. Good for you for at least trying. Most people wouldn’t have done that!

    And yeah I thought threesome too.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  6. * freckledk says:

    I don’t want to hear any more talk of your having no balls. You’ve got big ones.

    And I didn’t think threesome, but I’m feeling very pure today.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

