Average Jane



Why I shouldn’t talk – Reason #1878305

Scene: Gym, approx. 8:00am, Tuesday, December 4

Players: New Front Desk Guy (He’s new and works the front desk), Trainer (he’s been my trainer for a few months), Me.

Annnnnnd ACTION!

New Front Desk Guy: Have a nice day, ma’am!

Trainer: Pfft, yeah. See you Thursday, ma’am. *Sniggers*

Me: Oh. He clearly doesn’t know me… *pointing to New Front Desk Guy* I’m no lady. *Thinks about the possible implication of was just said* I mean. *thinks of what to say next* I’m a girl. *realizes that wasn’t not the best option* I’m just… *runs out the door*

*sigh*

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Amen, I’m alive. « Average Jane pingbacked on 9 years, 8 months ago
  2. You Lookin’ at Me? (Revisted) « Gym Rat Confidential pingbacked on 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. Gym Rat Confidential « Average Jane pingbacked on 9 years, 4 months ago

Comments

  1. * Laundro says:

    You rule AWAPY!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Sam says:

    Oh that’s not horrible. You could have followed up “I’m no lady” with the phrase “I mean… I’m a *working* girl.” Then you would have sounded like a hooker.

    Or you could have said, “I’m no lady, I mean, I’m a girl…on Tuesdays and Thursdays, but the rest of the week I’m actually Average Jim.”

    So by contrast this was fine. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Bove says:

    You also could have just hit him across the mouth with his telephone for having called you “ma’am.” You may have been embarrassed, but I’m sure his orthodontist appreciates that you kept yourself in check.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  4. * redshrt04 says:

    Believe me, I’ve had similar encounters before… at least you didn’t trip or anything while leaving. Whenever I get confused or stick my foot in my mouth I always end up running into something or falling down.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Rosanna says:

    Or if you are like me you think of several witty comebacks you could have used on your way home.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  6. * TGELKIA says:

    Ms. MOCO,

    you are one sexy mofo.

    From the big rotten apple.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

