Average Jane



Welcome to my “blahg”

As a blogger, I often feel obligated to write in this here blog. I mean, it’s a sweet little outlet and I enjoy doing it… when inspired. But lately, I’ve been a “blahgger” — feeling more “blah” than anything else. I don’t feel like I should have to burden you with my pathetic and uninspired musings… my pathetic and uninspired love life… my pathetic and uninspired, erm, other stuff. What do you do when you’re uninspired to write? Do you write anyway? Apparently I do 🙂

So, without further ado… how about I try my best to entertain you (dancing monkey style) since you did take the time to visit these here blahg of mine!

But if you would… Try not to fall asleep. And if you do, try not to snore. And if you do snore, please don’t be surprised if you end up with lipstick on your face. If I can find my lipstick.

(As an aside, I totally wore makeup to work today and my work-crush-who-I-can’t-date-for-any-number-of-reasons totally said I looked pretty. *sigh* He thinks I’m preeeeety.)

Oh! Speaking of crushes… I have a new “celebrity” crush. AND he totally “e-mailed” me. And not like Alyssa Milano “emailed” INowPronounceYou. He for real e-mailed me!

His name is Jon Soltz of VoteVets.org (he’s on Keith Olbermann all the time). Not only is he doing the good work of the people, he’s wicked hot, Jewish, single, and totally local! So I sent him a perfectly relevant note about some political issue I’m working on through the facebooks. And he e-mailed me back, like right away! Now, here comes my big misstep: Instead of being “breezy” (which we all know by now I suck at), I responded to his two sentence email with a 3 paragraph veritable dissertation on the political scene in my area. I mean, it was relevant to what he asked me, but COME ON, JANE! *smacks head* Needless to say, that was that. No response. I still say I have a chance… well, as much of a chance as any Average Jane would have with any quasi-celebrity.

In other blagh related news… it’s a new year. Happens almost like clock work every 365 (+/-1) days. Mine was spent with marvelous company at a less than marvelous engagement proving that I do bring the party wherever I go. And now I also bring a jig saw puzzle with me wherever I go. And travel connect 4. We ended up having a good time because that’s how I do! *raises the roof in the general direction of the people who know who they are*

And can I just say how twisted users of the internets are? I mean, seriously twisted. People land on my blog almost DAILY searching for “how to knock someone out with chloroform” or “how to knock you out” or “chloroform fantasy”. That is just sick shit people. SICK! (If you are lost you’re probably better off, but if you’re so inclined, see: worst internet dating experience ever)

Finally, <gets on soapbox> everyone should register to vote. This is going to start being a common theme on my blahg. Even when I have nothing else to write about, you’ll probably see me hammering away on this one issue. Why? Because you should just fucking do it. Just register. I don’t care if you plan on voting (although you should, and we’ll tackle that issue in November), but at least register. We have our rights violated every day. We have money taken out of our paychecks EVERY DAY. We should probably tell the bastards how we want our friggen country run. <gets off soapbox>

Like I said… not much going on, but I wanted to at least say “hurro!” So, thanks to DCB for inspiring this blahg.

Catch you on the flipside! W00T!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * DCB says:

    Dancing Monkey Style… Now THAT is entertainment. Glad I inspired your BLAHGing… 🙂 Dance away.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Maxie says:

    I totally heart connect 4. I like to play my 5-year-old nephew so I can beat someone though 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. Me likes zee writing of you, be it blogging, blahging or somethingelsing. Keep zee amazing pen on zee move me sayz!

    I think I got intoxicated with fat >_<…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Arjewtino says:

    I’m still fuming over the very idea that Alyssa might have e-mailed INPY. He was this close to going to a ballgame with her, one, I assume, that wouldn’t have crudite.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

