Average Jane



This blog will ruin your life

First, there was “peanut butter jelly time“… and it was good. Real good.

But now… now there’s something so much more. It will get in your head. It will start to gnaw at the back of your throat, urging you to burst out in song. It will creep up your leg (like Obama crept up Chris Matthews’ leg) and beg you to dance.

I give all the credit in the world (and you can direct all hate mail) directly to the Cultural Contributor. Just when I needed it most, she sent me this link, claiming it was the best. thing. ever. Now, between the two of us, we have a new best. thing. ever. almost every other day. But this one absolutely takes the cake.

Without further ado… Lazytown presents: You Are a Pirate!

Go on. Now play it again.

OK. Now play it and repeat “A MAP!” at the appropriate time. A MAP!

In case you were curious, I totally get dibs on being the techno-break pink sparkly dancing pirate. And if anyone can do the pirate dance at the next HH, drink is TOTALLY on me. Totally. Hot damn. Halloween is so sorted for this year.

Yar har fiddle dee dee, You Are a Pirate!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sam says:

    The techno-break pink sparkly dancing pirate girl is going to give me nightmares. Muppets should not be mixed with techno-break dancing pre-pubescent girls. It’s like it started off all Saturday morning 5-to-8 y.o. cartoonish and then suddenly jumped forward to the Hannah Montana crowd.

    OMG WHY DID I JUST HIT PLAY AGAIN?!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * no one says:

    Um, I’m 22 years old and I love Lazytown. OMG I said it. I blame watching it on the kids I babysit, but the truth is they hate it and I make them. OMG did I just say that? The pink girl’s name is Stephanie. OMG did I just say that?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * aBove says:

    I’ve always preferred “We are the Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything.” The Relient K Version mind you, not that VeggieTales craziness:

    ” and I’ve never bathed in Yogurt and I don’t look good in Leggings”

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * College Grad says:

    Precious Booty! Haha, that just made me laugh way too much. Why I guess golden buillon didn’t rhyme or something? (Uses that as an excuse to watch movie again.)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * milano miss says:

    Maybe I’m just old fashioned…but I gotta stick with your back reference to Peanut butter jelly time…it’s just too good. But the wiggles, as creepy as they might be, has some great songs fyi.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

