Average Jane



The Bachelor: London Calling (me back to Blighty)

The phone rang.

“Jane.”

Yeah?

I had just hung up with my neighbor, but she had called again…

“Turn on ABC. You have GOT to see this really hot guy.”

I knew exactly what she was talking about – “The Bachelor: London Calling“.

Intrigued, I flipped on ABC. Holy. God. Yeah, he was hot.

“See? He’s 27 and drives a Maserati and he still hasn’t found true love!”

Which is, I’m sure, exactly what he plans on doing on a show where 20 or so desperate women compete for his attention knowing full well he’s probably shagging most of them. But if one thinks that sexual chemistry is an integral part of true love, then really it’s incumbent upon Mr. Bachelor Matt to sleep with all of them before making a decision, right?

Right?

As comforting as it was to know that this ridiculously hot Brit was as single as I was, he was a Millionaire who could have (and probably has had) every woman he’s ever wanted.

“So,” I said, “he’s my age, 6’5”, rich, single and wildly attractive.”

“Yup!” she replied.

“Meh. I bet he’s not Jewish…”

I’m hopeless.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Laundro says:

    i totally thought you made a Clash reference in your subject!

    You know I’m not that good…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Beth says:

    Haha! I’d have said the same thing except changed it to Catholic!

    🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  3. * ivan says:

    he’s not jewish, and an actor… What you call your hopelessness probably is some natural mechanism to prevent you from pointlessly fantasm about fake characters not worth wasting your hormone production on 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

