Average Jane



Duped by Starbucks *twitch twitch*

7:00pm- I order a grande decaf drip at Starbucks

7:15- I finish my grande decaf drip and notice myself starting to talk a little quickly

9:00- Start knitting feverishly and watch The American President on Lifetime (and realize I’m 60 years old)

11:00- Notice heart racing a little bit – start to think I may have been duped

12:00- Still not tired – heart still racing. Realized that I had been slipped a caffeinated coffee and doubt I’ll be able to sleep

1:00- Watch my4th hour of really bad TV and know that I am doomed to a sleepless night

7:00am – Watch the clock roll over to my waking hour after watching the clock all night long. Heart still racing.

Now, I don’t ever drink caffeine, ever, so when I do it really affects me. But I am a little nervous that my heart is still thumping in my chest over 12 hours after having the coffee. I mean, I don’t think it’s anything to be concerned about… yet.

I just feel let down by my barrista. But I guess I should have paid more attention.

When I asked the question “To Starbucks or not to Starbucks?” yesterday, Laundro said … “dont do it… it’s mind (feed) poison!” He was so right. So right.

Today is going to suck. 😦

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * aBove says:

    I’ve only got one issue with today’s post. The fact that you were knitting does not make you 60. That somewhat grandmotherly habit is *easily* trumped by the fact that you were appreciating a movie written by Aaron Sorkin, which reinforces your cultural savvy and youthful vibrancy.

    “This is a time for serious people, Bob, and your fifteen minutes are up. My name is Andrew Shepherd, and I *am* the President. ”

    Now I’m going to go lament that fact that West Wing isn’t still on the air.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. kept awake by one coffee n_n … soooo cute n_n

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Becca says:

    Their decaf has way too much caffeine as it is! But I’ve made the barista throw out my coffee when she seems confused as to whether it really is decaf or not. It helps that I tell her it will bring on a terrible digestive ailment RIGHT NOW IN THIS STORE.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * DCB says:

    Avoid Charbucks in the first place. 🙂 Find your local indie shop. The real question is… what did you feverishly knit?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

