Average Jane



Sharing is Caring

I don’t know why, but I feel like sharing.

  • I go to bed every night excited to wake up so I can eat the same breakfast I eat every morning: oatmeal w/ strawberries, and a yogurt w/ peanut butter
  • I listen to really cheesy pop rock when I work out. This month is Paramore.
  • My work-crush got married this weekend and I was heart broken in that not-really-heartbroken kind of way
  • I cannot draw to save my life and yet insist on sketching out everything at work.
  • I flex in mirrors.
  • I type 79 WPM. Which is a good thing because I write like a 5 year old.
  • I say I hate being tall but I kind of completely love it.
  • Best concert I ever went to was, by far, Ben Folds with his Piano. When I got there I thought “his Piano” was the opening act.
  • I actually spent time today looking at engagement rings… and found one I love. Stupid girl-ness.
  • I told Mark De Gli Antoni (one of the few actual famous people I have ever met) that I liked organic music. He plays the synth.
  • If I could eat anything all day every day it would be pizza. And ice cream. And pickles. Fuck. Can I eat three things all day everyday?
  • I hate my dog cause my dad loves him more than me.
  • I gave Devon Sawa cold coffee at the radio station I worked at in college.
  • When I wear my push up bra, sometimes I catch myself looking down and being startled by my boobs.
  • Sometimes I bake things so I can watch other people eat the stuff I really want. They always look so happy!
  • While I would NEVER ask for an autograph, I wish I could meet more celebrities. I don’t care if no one believes me!

Not quite sure what that accomplished. But I really just felt like sharing.

Would you care to share some things I don’t know about you?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Sharing Is Caring A La Jane at Olympus Mons pingbacked on 9 years, 3 months ago

Comments

  1. * Becca says:

    I also like Paramore!

    But that was too derivative. How about this? Sometimes I think in a British accent. I don’t know why. Maybe it makes me feel smarter.

    And here’s a Postsecrety one that you reminded me of. I found out that my college BF got married (on our anniversary!) when it was the week of my friend’s wedding. I was a bridesmaid. I didn’t tell her. I cried through her wedding. She thought it was for her. It wasn’t.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Mrs. Emily says:

    I don’t think Mark took offense to your statement, if that is what you are insinuating. Mark actually sampled a lot of his own compositions (at least when he was in SC). Which is sort of organic. It’s not like he’s sampling other people’s CDs… He also has a very organic approach to his arrangements.

    But yeah, that had to have been a funny scene.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Sam says:

    I took an art class in college to learn to draw, and I was really bad at it. Line perspective, still life, everything, bad.

    Except naked women.

    For whatever reason, I could sketch out a woman’s figure from a model and have it shaded and ready to sell in about half an hour. Eventually I figured out this might have something to do with the human anatomy class I’d taken because I can do the same thing with a a skeleton or plasticized remains, but I didn’t know this at the time. So my art class (95% female) sees this incompetent guy just rip out three perfect sketches of one of our classmate/models in a row and they were like, you’re creepy and think way too much about what women look like naked.

    I haven’t drawn anything since college.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  4. * aBove says:

    When I catch myself having made a grammatical mistake or pronunciation error after the fact, and no one else says anything, it always disappoints me.

    When other people think “Uh-Oh,” I think “This is going to make a good story.” Smirking is sometimes involved in these cases.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  5. * ALL says:

    After a seven year hiatus a former flame and I reunited. For one night. I thought we would be seeing eachother again. Um no. Months after our “reuniting” I found out he was engaged. I was bitter. For what ever psycho reason I looked up what they were registered for and I found the normal registry things…except that they registered for a toilet plunger. So I sent the toilet plunger along with a copy of the registry to former flame with the following note:

    Former Flame,

    Please accept this toilet plunger as my congratulatory gift on your engagement. I am sure you will get a lot of use out of it since you are so full of shit.

    Lots of love,
    ALL

    He had it coming. Who the hell registers for a damn toilet plunger?!?!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  6. My favorite part of work is the foosball games my team plays every day 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  7. Ben Folds and his piano is a great concert! He does some absolutely amazing things when playing in front of a live audience.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  8. * TMC says:

    That boob thing happens to me too.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  9. * Jonas Jonaitis says:

    As my grandma used to say “O tempora, o mores!” – cannot use sarcasm over this.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

