Average Jane



“Would You Rather” Wednesday: Inaugural Edition

Welcome to “Would You Rather” Wedneday, a feature inspired by certain recent events and, of course, a podcast of note, “You Look Nice Today.”

Here’s how it goes. I ask a “Would you rather” and you respond in the comments. Then you respond to how others respond and this little “blog” becomes less of a diatribe and more like a big group hug. Let’s begin!

Would you rather…

Have iTunes know exactly what song you want to listen to at any given time and play it for you automatically
or
Be able to walk into a store at the mall and have all of your size clothing at the front of the rack or top of the pile so you can be in and out of the store in 5 minutes

Aaaaand…. GO!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * kjohnsonesq says:

    iTunes. Totally. But I all ready have my own inner soundtrack playing at all times, sooo…

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Andi says:

    ooo, ooo, me first! Definitely the clothes. I hate going to the mall and I have no patience for browsing in stores. I could put up with having to skip sucky songs on my iPod for the rest of my life if I could have just one 5-minute, find-everything-I-want shopping trip!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * stopbouncing says:

    Ipod, totally.
    Especially seeing as I put mine in the washer and dryer, thus rendering the screen useless and causing me to spend half my time looking for the songs I want to hear.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  4. * snd77 says:

    Definitely the clothing one. I always have to take the size I think is right, plus the sizes before and after it. So annoying.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Beach Bum says:

    Clothes, no doubt.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Lemmonex says:

    Ipod, for sure. I love digging through clothes.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Sam says:

    iTunes. No question.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Ibid says:

    Clothes, totally.
    And if they could stock the store with stuff I’d actually buy that would be a huge help.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  9. * aBove says:

    I’ve long since given up on finding clothes that fit me in most stores. The stores I actually patronize are the ones who organize everything by size. I will happily spend a little extra if it means all i have to do is walk into the store, go to the point on the wall where all the 18 1/2 collar, 36 sleeve shirts are hanging out and immediately see everything in the store that will fit me.

    As for ITunes, I can’t count the number of times I keep skipping tracks looking for “just the right one” for a given moment at the gym or during a kayak paddle.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  10. * Beth says:

    Clothes, for sure. I like shopping and all, but I hate going through racks and piles and hoping that everything is in order.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  11. * Mrs. Emily says:

    is this a trick question?

    itunes already does that with the shuffle features. it knows somehow.

    and i heart shopping. wanna go?

    i think i’d prefer cooler summers and more wintery winters. actually i think i just want to be nekkid more.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  12. * Alex says:

    Clothes, but mostly since I don’t have an iPod. Plus I hate shopping.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

