Average Jane



An Open Letter to My Apartment Complex

This is a letter I sent to the leasing consultant at my apartment complex:

Apartment Leasing Guy,

You cannot imagine my surprise when I got home today to find a card from you under my door. I opened up the envelope with anticipation, and was so pleased to find a Starbucks gift card inside. I wasn’t sure of the occasion so I opened the card to find a handwritten note… to Courtney and Wayne. The envelope said #32 which is my apartment, but the card was most certainly not for me. It’s a shame, too, because I didn’t get any such gift card when I moved in. I guess I can add this to the comedy of errors that has been my stay here at Apartment Land.

Since the card says to let you know what you can do to make Apartment Land even better, I should mention that I still have a rag that maintenance left in my apartment when they made a repair. I don’t know if they want that back. And my call box still doesn’t work to my cell phone so I suppose I should have you forward the call box to my home number.

I want to love it here so much. I want to tell everyone how amazing my time has been, but I am struggling. Anyway, if you want me to return the gift card, I understand. It clearly wasn’t intended for me. Just let me know.

Kindly,

Jane

I give up. I just give up. But if they ask for the gift card back, I’m moving.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Eva says:

    here, here! I second that if they ask for the gift card back, you should move out! 🙂 They are just not behaving themselves.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Katherine says:

    THAT GIFTCARD IS YOURS!

    CAPS FOR EMPHASIS.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Belle says:

    Good grief! You’d think the apartment leasing guy would have a handle on who lives where in your place! Utterly annoying.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

