Average Jane



This date wasn’t worth the calories

I really have nothing else to say. He was great. He had promise. He was what every dude I ever go on a first date with ever is by the second date: A mistake.

And this mistake was full of butter. And profiterole. And wine… thankfully.

Highlights of the evening:

Me: “Wow. You sure have a story about everything.”

…and later…

Him: “Gosh, we couldn’t have been brought up more differently.”

I did get the follow up text: “I want you to know I think you’re awesome!”

Do you ever wonder if you’re even on the same date?!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Belle says:

    *Hugs*

    At least there was wine!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Emily says:

    Ugh. The only worse thing about a bad date is that the other person thought it was good!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Annie says:

    At least you put on a good face for the date. I had one date end with, when the guy asked if I wanted to see him again and I politely declines, him saying, “Yeah, I thought you’d say that.”

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

