Average Jane



[Edit]

Rather than explain my life to a new coworker, in a moment on intense weakness and overwork-ed-ness,  I told him about my blog. (Hey there!) And he read it. (Hope you enjoyed!)

It didn’t take him much longer than 45 minutes to read what I assume to be most of it, and offer up a summary analysis of me and my issues with men with such an astonishing accuracy that I could only attribute it to my incredible ability to express myself with words.

That, or the fact that “daddy issues” are  a pretty common reason women suck.

I made him e-pinky swear to not share the link with my coworkers, and he assured me I’d get a real pinky swear when I see him in the office next. But I started questioning why I keep this blog anonymous anymore. I guess it’s so my parents don’t Google or Bing or Ask Jeeves about themselves and find out about the stellar advice they’ve given me, along with the sordid tales of my sex life. Or lack of sex life as the case may be. I still think that’s a reasonable reason to keep myself on the down low. I get to choose who knows about this place I call home. And I chose this dude at work.

So what are the repercussions to this divulgance?

  1. Guy at work, I can’t date you. I’m sure that this is not of interest to you after actually reading the annals of my life, but alas… you know too much.
  2. Oh, and you can’t meet any dude I ever date. Ever. I have had the misfortune of exes reading this blog, or finding  it before we started dating which was awkward. Or it may have been that we started dating after I confessed to maybe wanting to date someone he figured out was him. I think he still reads, too. Hi?
  3. I cannot openly discuss all the super hot guys I works with. Which I really want to do. So we’ll see if I don’t just do it anyway because you blog reading ladies just deserve to know.
  4. I may have to start lying about my sex life just to keep some cred. I have an imagination.

Work is still awesome, and with a few new choice clothing pieces in my closet after the weekend, it’s going to be a super cute week at work.

I’m wearing my fun pants today. What are you wearing?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * [F]oxymoron says:

    To divulge, or not to divulge… that is the question!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Emily says:

    Yes, I struggle with who reads my blog and should I be more anonymous…but oh well. What am I going to do about it now? After four years of blogging, I’m not going to trash it.
    I’m wearing my new jeans…in a size 8! A size I never thought I’d see again.
    And I’d love to hear about the hot guys at work! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Katherine says:

    I’m less worried about Google, but I may never forgive my cubicle neighbor for passing my blog to the ENTIRE OFFICE, seeing as the cold shoulder and outright meanness from people of differing political viewpoints. Facepalm.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  4. * GuyAtWork says:

    I say do it anyway….just my opinion 😉

    PS I have sweatpants on. FUN!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  5. * amanda says:

    You should definitely blog about the super hot guys, esp. since you have GuyAtWork’s blessing. Even better, surreptitiously photograph them on your phone and paste their pixelated mugs up here for us to see.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

