Average Jane



Moldy Bread

In the last month, a lot has changed.  Yes, I moved… finally. It is home, but it sure doesn’t feel like it.  I’ve been traveling so much that I haven’t even bothered to order cable. To be fair, I haven’t been home to let the cable guy in. And now I’m in Las Vegas while the snow storm looms. I may not get home. But I have nothing to go home to. No cable, no pets, no partner. But I do have family…

Dad: If you need something to go home to, leave some bread out.  If you don’t go home it will grow mold.

Dad:  If you meant a male soul mate, it will happen for you.  It will be destiny when you meet HIM.

Me: I love you dad

Dad: I love you too. I’ll dance at your wedding (unless you elope of course).

For a man so obese that he can’t walk very well… for a man so sad that he can’t afford his own family happiness and joy… for a man so disappointed by people that he connects more with his dog than any human being…

That man is my dad. And I love him. And he is the reason I need to get home.



Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Terra says:

    That was nice. Really nice.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

