Average Jane



The phone call

*Ring ring*

*Ring ring*

Hello?

*Sniff* Hi.

Are you ok?

No. I’m not. I’m crying. I’m having a bad day.

What’s wrong?

I am sad. Very very sad.

Oh, my. Well, can you call someone? Get out of the house?

I don’t know. I just can’t stop crying. I am so lonely. I miss my life. I miss home. I miss my friends.

I know. I understand. But it’s time to start a life where you are. It’s not going to be easy. But you can do it!

I feel so lost. I feel so alone. I don’t know what I want to do.

You just have to be strong. Can you call someone? A friend?

I could. I could.

Call someone. Get out of the house. You’ll feel better. But not here. You can’t just come running here every time you get sad. You have to start your life. It’s time to hang up the pictures. I’m time to call “here” home.

I know. OK. I can’t believe you called. I needed to hear your voice. I needed you. How did you know?

I love you.

I love you, too.

I call her. She calls me. The conversation goes both ways. The plight is the same. Mother, daughter. Lonely but for each other. We are rocks. We are inextricably linked. I feel her pain so deeply and she mine. And we’ll get through it one phone call at a time.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Call for new rules to prevent underquoting | Colorado Springs Real Estate News pingbacked on 7 years, 3 months ago
  2. Xbox 360 Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Combat Controller | Xbox 360 Store pingbacked on 7 years, 3 months ago

Comments



Leave a Reply

