Average Jane



It took a stranger…

It took a stranger to tell me that I am too critical… even though my mom has been telling me for years.

It took a stranger telling me I had a beautiful smile to brighten my day… even though my long-distance friends sent my hugs from afar.

It took a stranger asking me for my number to make me feel attractive… when I should know after all this time I’m not that bad.

It took a stranger to tell me I’m smart… even though I know deep down I’m smart.

 

What has a stranger told you lately that made a difference to you?

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Called Into Question « Average Jane pingbacked on 6 years, 11 months ago

Comments

  1. * Eva says:

    That I look radiant in being pregnant when I just feel fat.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 12 months ago
  2. * Emily says:

    It’s so true…and think of this another way: we have the ability to brighten another’s day with the power of our words.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

