Average Jane



He Made Me Feel Pretty on The Inside

Click Click

The camera was balanced on his lap on the chair in my apartment.

Click Click Click Click Click

I was seduced by the idea that he was looking at me. That he saw something worth looking at.

Click Click Click

I felt sexy. I looked normal. It was a day like any day. I was wearing nothing special. My best nothing special, and I felt amazing in it.

His visit was a surprise. He is the most attractive man I’ve ever met. Impossible, really. He says things people just don’t say. When he looks at me, I feel it.

I wanted to kiss him all night, but I didn’t. I wanted to ravage him, really. But cooler heads prevailed. I wanted to turn the camera on him. Show him what I saw. Show him how pretty he is on the inside, and how wonderful he was on the inside.

But he gave me that gift, instead. Selflessly. Unknowingly. He pointed the camera at me, and I saw the beauty I had within.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Emily says:

    beautifully written.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Catherine says:

    Love this – beautiful post (and experience)!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

