Average Jane



Hangovers and Hotel Coffee

As I wandered back to my hotel room, coffee in hand, I took account of my outfit: teal work shirt from yesterday, blue plaid boxer shorts, black Under Armor jacket, and black faux snake skin loafers.

The logic was flawless. I slept in the work shirt, but couldn’t go pantsless. Found the boxers. Didn’t want to put on a bra, so needed outerwear to shield me. Made the assumption that “no shoes, no service” still applied but had no intention of bending over to tie my shoes, so loafers were the only options.

Hangovers are a bitch.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * JJ says:

    haha…..yess. my hangover attire consists of stretchy jeans that I know i won’t have too much difficulty fitting into, an oversized sweater, and Uggs. Ohhh, we must all be prepared accordingly to hangovers 3-4X per week.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

